Our Links

St Carthage’s (Parish established 1878)
Corner Leycester & Dawson Streets,
(P.O. Box 2) Lismore, N.S.W. 2480 Parish also serves Terania Parish ; Carmelite Monastery, Goonellabah.
CLERGY: Bishop Gregory Homeming OCD; Fr. Bing Monteagudo  Adm, Deacon Graeme Davis
Ph: 02 6626 0200 Fax: 02 6621 2301

click here to access other parishes in the diocese.


Supporting your Spiritual and Prayer Lives during COVID-19   -  View Mass at Home

There are several options to tune into Mass at home, here are a few:


Fr Anthony Lemon celebrates Sunday Mass at 8 am – click here for our Parish YouTube channel.

Bishop Gregory will celebrate Sunday Mass online from 9 am.  Click here to access the Lismore Diocese YouTube channel.

Mass on Demand – Click here to access 10Play Mass for You At Home anytime

St. Mary’s Parish, Casino weekday Masses with Fr Peter Slack: https://bit.ly/3k2Fu0I


Tune in to channel 10 on Sunday mornings at 6:00 am for ‘Mass for You at Home’.


Other links of interest:

DOW Daily Mass Readings: https://www.dow.org.au/media-resources/daily-mass-readings/
Wednesday Word: http://www.wednesdayword.org/sunday-gospel.htm
Australia Prays – Lord Have Mercy | National Day of Prayer| 22 August 2021: https://www.nationaldayofprayer.org.au/lordhavemercy/
Social Justice Statement: https://socialjustice.catholic.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Social-Justice-Statement-2021-22.pdf
Plenary Council:  https://plenarycouncil.catholic.org.au/
Year of St Joseph | 8 December 2020 – 8 December 2021 : catholic.org.au/year of St Joseph
Virtual Learning Community for Faith Formation: https://stagnesparish.org.au/our-faith/virtual-learning-community/




Catholic Schools Office Lismore:


Aust. Cath. Bishops Conference:

Holy See:

Catholic Church Insurances:


Catholic Resources:

Catholic Enquiry Centre:

St. Vincent de Paul Society:

Family as Domestic Church:

Paying 0.45% per annum AT CALL
providing Low Interest Loans for Churches, Schools, Aged Care
and other Parish projects.
Local Agents:
ALG / Egan Simpson Solicitors
15 Prince Street
Murwillumbah NSW
Deposits accepted: 9.00am – 3.00pm
Monday – Friday.

The Diocesan Investment Fund (DIF) is not subject to the provisions of the Corporations Act 2011 nor has it been examined or approved by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission. Deposits with the DIF are guaranteed by CDPF Limited, a company established by the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference for this purpose. We welcome your investment with the DIF rather than with a profit oriented commercial organisation as a conscious commitment by you to support the Charitable, Religious and Educational works of the Catholic Church. Neither the DIF nor the Trustees of the Roman Catholic Church for the Diocese of Lismore are prudentially supervised by the Australian Prudential regulation authority; contributions to the DIF do not obtain the benefit of the depositor protection provisions of the Banking Act 1959; the DIF is designed for investors who wish to promote the charitable purposes of the DIF.